Kristiāna Šīrante

Kristiāna Šīrante began learning to play the violin in the Emīls Dārziņš Music School, moving on to Jāzeps Vītols Latvian Academy of Music in 2004, obtaining a Bachelor’s degree there in 2008 and a Master’s degree in 2010.

Kristiāna is one of the musicians who have played in the Chamber Orchestra Sinfonietta Rīga since its founding. From 2002 to 2006 Kristiāna performed with the Riga Chamber Players, where she began her cooperation with the conductor Normunds Šnē. Since 2014 she is also a part of the Latvian National Opera and Ballet Orchestra.

Kristiāna has participated in a number of master classes in Latvia and abroad, as well as being the laureate in Latvian and international competitions. The musician has given recitals, as well as performing in the Piano Trio Perspectrio, with performances in Latvia, Germany, Sweden, Estonia, Czech Republic. Since 2010 Kristiāna is the first violin in the Sinfonietta Rīga String Quartet.

W. A. Mozart - Symphony No. 41 "Jupiter"
F. Mendellsohn - Symphony No. 3
Linda Leimane - Guesstimations
R. Strauss - Oboe Concerto
We are playing